Light Optimizing Primer SPF 15/PA+++ by NARS

<h2> primer <h2>

Today I’m going to talk about my experience with the primer and the benefits of this product.

I stared using primer after I realized that my foundation was going weird and the makeup wasn’t resisting all day. Another reason is the protection of my skin by realising a barrier between the makeup and skin.

At the moment I’m using the Light Optimizing Primer SPF 15/PA+++ by NARS. I prefer this one as my foundation (click here)  doesn’t have the SPF factor and for me this is very important. The texture is creamy and feels similar to a moisturiser and leaves the skin feeling soft and hydrated.

IMG_5537What I also like about this primer is that blends quickly into a stable and clear base very quickly. You can also see that has a light reflexion and gives a luminous effect that is very subtle.

IMG_5526I also would like to let you know that for me primer was one of those products that I wasn’t interested in. After researching the purpose of it and understanding the benefits, I decided to give it a try.

The best way to us it is to apply it after moisturiser and before foundation. The role is to smooth skin tone, hydrate and keep foundation in place for a longer time and give a natural loo during the day. It also gives radiance, illuminating effect and makes the skin to glow.

I recommend this primer because it feels lovely and slides on really easily, it’s very light and not too creamy, making it perfect for any type of skin and I repeat myself, it helps my makeup to last longer that when I don’t use it.

The Light Optimizing Primer SPF 15/PA+++ by NARS comes is a small nice glossy black tube that is perfect to be carried around when and if needed. What I also appreciate is the fact that comes sealed.

Do you use primer and if yes what is your favourite?

 

8 thoughts on “Light Optimizing Primer SPF 15/PA+++ by NARS

  1. Most of the time I keep skipping the primers, I don’t know for some reason I’m not really into it, however when I wear it, I can see the difference straight away. This primer sounds great, lightweight primer would be good under the foundation 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

