Sheer Glow Foundation, Barcelona Shade

Sheer Glow Foundation

For my birthday my friends gifted me with a gift card for Bullring and I have decided to treat myself with a primer and a new foundation and this time I have opted for Sheer Glow Foundation, Barcelona Shade and Light Optimizing Primer SPF 15/PA+++ ( I will talk about it in a future post) from NARS Selfridges Birmingham.

FullSizeRenderAfter having a try in the store and reading a certain amount of reviews I have decided to buy the Sheer Glow Foundation, Barcelona Shade that is supposed to be “a glowing, natural radiant finish foundation with sheer and build coverage that immaculately evens skin tone. Replete with skincare benefits and the NARS Complexion Brightening Formula, it leaves skin hydrated, more luminous, softer and smoother. Used daily, Sheer Glow Foundation improves the skin’s brightness and texture.”

FullSizeRender_2I find the formula of this foundation really nice and liquid that blends perfectly and lasts all day after I apply the cream and the primer. The formula of this product is a water-based one that also hydrates the skin and also claims that contain anti-oxidants that protects.

FullSizeRenderWhat I also like about this product is not either sheer or glowy on the skin and the coverage is a light-medium one and I can get easily a great medium coverage that looks natural.

The finish of it is a gorgeous one, a glowing, natural and satin finish that looks immaculate and gives the skin a lovely healthy radiant look and leaves it hydrated, more luminous, softer and smoother.

I prefer to apply the foundation with my fingers, as I believe it gets into the skin better and leaves no marks, but you can also apply it with the brush.

Regarding the packaging I find it elegant and simple in the same time and is presented in a 30ml glass bottle with a matte black lid. When I went to purchase it I didn’t know that it comes without the pump and the lady told me that she puts it in my bag without telling me that I have to pay extra for it and if I would like to purchase it or not, thing that I really didn’t like it and I find it very unprofessional.  Another con is the fact that is not having SPF if you do not use a primer on sunny days, but if you are wearing a cream or a primer with it is ok.

FullSizeRender_4To conclude, I really like this product and I recommend it and I believe is worth the money. I also like the shade and I finally find one that suits me during the winter and the summer so I don’t have to change it if I get tanned a little bit and I look great in pictures (not like a ghost any more :)) !

Tell me what is your favourite foundation and why!

17 thoughts on “Sheer Glow Foundation, Barcelona Shade

  1. I wish they would change the packaging! I come from Birmingham originally so I enjoy reading your posts about the bullring and grand central! I’m excited for the new nars velvet matte to come out! I swear by the nars tinted moisturiser so I’m intrigued by it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

